Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Whitey's Fish Camp. We'd love to have your feedback!

Fleming Island

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Whitey's Fish Camp and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Bethanyisher 2 days ago

Ahi Tuna Tacos

Delicious Dish ! Flavorful & Great Portion. Excellent Service. Never Ever Disappointed !

Mcpipkin4 8 days ago

Shrimp Tacos

Best Shrimp Tacos around. Live music in multiple locations Beer was ice cold

Marcusfoster243 11 days ago

Deck Music

Morgan Lowery is the absolute best hostess ever. I am in Oklahoma and wanted to surprise my girlfriend with shots for her and her friends and Morgan facilitate that perfectly, she is amazing!! Thank you so much Morgan, you made it a great night!

Barber 12 days ago

Ahi Tuna Tacos

Since trying Whiteys last Spring for the first time I've been telling all my friends to try them out, and if they don't know what to order I recommend the Ahi Tuna Tacos. They are out of this world good, not to mention the atmosphere is wonderful!

Davidjohnson32255 17 days ago

'Boathouse' Combo for Two

Very good service and the food was excellent,it's definitely worth the hour drive every week..

Mmrogers2018 18 days ago

Burger - Fresh Angus

We go to Whitney's every weekend! We love it! The food, staff, music, view and all around atmosphere is so welcoming to everyone.

Honesukel 19 days ago

B-52

The ONLY place on the Island to get a TRUE B-52!

Christisweets 20 days ago

Gator Tail

Some of the best gator tail I've ever had. I'm a regular here and I love their food. The staff is super friendly and they always remember my favorite drinks.

James 22 days ago

Shrimp Boil

I've been coming to Whiteys for years and have had just about everything the menu has to offer but my go to meal is the shrimp boil. You'll get a blend of large Shrimp and delicious vegetables all on one plate. It will make you think you're in N'awlins with its authentic Cajun spices. You better be hungry if'n you're tackling this bad boy by yourself. Pair it up with another Whiteys tradition Ice Cold Beer and you'll swear you're in 7th Heaven.

Aaydogdi 27 days ago

Mahi Tacos

We loved sitting outside, sipping on our drinks and listening to a great band. Mahi tacos were on point.

Cheyhutchison718 28 days ago

Whitey's Sangria

Some of the best drinks around! An amazing atmosphere, good staff and great drinks. Love it!!

Matthewshill81 about 1 month ago

'All-U-Can Eat' Whole Catfish

Awsome place to rewind,relax,anf great staff,with good camping.owners very kind and helpful..best place in jacksonville area my opinion..

Luvthatdale about 1 month ago

Chicken Wings

The boneless jackie chan wings and loaded chips are our favorite appetizers. We love to come listen to live music have a few drinks and get appetizers. Also the gator tail is amazing. Can't wait to come back and see big engine and love monkey in the future.

Casandraorner about 1 month ago

Seafood Combo

I had the seafood combo: blackened mahi-mahi and deviled crabs. My sides were a house salad and house chips. Everything was delicious and seasoned/cooked to perfection.

James 3 days ago

Seafood Combo

Delicious gator tail with blackened Maui would highly recommend and received great service

Seminolekim1 9 days ago

Ahi Tuna Tacos

whiteys has the best ahi tuna. I have never had any better! You can get it as an appetizer (it is a very generous portion), or you can get it as an entree, and lastly, you can order it as ahi tuna tacos!! They are all yummy!! They also have fried gator tail. They cook it perfectly. I have had it at other places where it is chewy, over cooked, and an after taste.Not whiteys, it is phenomenal!! The staff is fabulous and the atmosphere is delightful. What more can you ask for!!

Lillian 11 days ago

Ahi Tuna Tacos

I went to Whitey's last week and tried their ahi tuna tacos. They were perfectly seared and just the right amount of food. The flavor was on point and beautifully presented. When I go out to eat I like to order items that I can't make as good myself and this was definitely up there on my top favorite dishes. Cannot wait to go back and get them again!

Sayscho 14 days ago

Chicken Wings

We've been going to Whitey's for years!! We've walked, biked, boated and of course drove. It's super accessible to all! The wait staff are friendly and seem to enjoy working at Whitey's. Our kids love to fish off the dock and always catch and release at least a dozen fish using Whitey's fries as bait. We love mariners catch sandwich, dinner salads are always huge and tasty. Fried food isn't over breaded and tastes as fresh!! Gator bites are always a favorite! The location can't be beat! Right on the water! Whitey's has the best view and is a great place to take family from out of town but it's also a great place to go for meal anytime! I highly suggest checking out Whitey's of you haven't yet! You won't be disappointed!

Koriann 18 days ago

Water Moccasin

If you like green tea shots you'll love this one, my fav!

Vleekrause 19 days ago

'Key West' Key Lime Pie

Ive had many menu items. My fave Blackened Mahi Ceasar Salad. However the Catfish, Hushpuppies, Sweet Potatoes, Baked Potatoes and their Key West Key Lime Pie are nit matched in this part of Florida!

Nc361974 19 days ago

All-U-Can Eat Fried Catfish

Food and atmosphere were amazing

Mikeee84 20 days ago

Shrimp

I get the shrimp dinner that is always good. I've been going to whiteys since the early seventies. Have always enjoyed my food which included all the catfish you can eat. Everything's good. You can't go wrong. Now I want to go out and have lunch.

Robert 25 days ago

Gator Tail

I had actuarily ordered fried Scallops the first time the wife and I ate here and got fried Gator Tail by mistake. After I had eaten about 4 pieces the waitress came over to our table and said the cook had gave me Gator Tail instead of Scallops and asked if she could take them back and get my Scallops? I was amazed as to how good they where and told her know that it was fine. I don't think I would had know the difference if she had not of told me. They where really delicious. Gator Tail is now on my menu.

Katplummer9374 27 days ago

Bold City Duke's Bown Ale

Has the best gator tail around, great servers, Dukes brown ale is the bomb. Atmosphere is great!

Cheyhutchison718 28 days ago

Blackberry Cheesecake

Absolutely delicious!! This is my new favorite desert and will be getting it every date night. Great job guys!!!

Roper about 1 month ago

'Boathouse' Combo For One

This was absolutely delicious. Lightly batter and fried to perfection. The best clam strips I have ever had.

Esmiller41905 about 1 month ago

Fried Pickles

They came out so fast and were delicious! You could tell they were hot and fresh as soon as they came out!

Torripw about 1 month ago

Buffalo Shrimp

The best shrimp I have ever had! The service is incredible and the atmosphere is unbeatable. You will NOT be disappointed.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA