Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Whitey's Fish Camp. We'd love to have your feedback!

Fleming Island

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Whitey's Fish Camp and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

John 12 days ago

Gator Tail

It was a delicious item.

Bertabright 26 days ago

Homemade Crab Bisque

It is delicious!!

Claytonj22 27 days ago

'Boathouse' Combo For One

The Boathouse Special is exactly what you would expect from a quaint, picturesque, yet high quality fish camp that has not lost its roots in what made it a must try for all seafood lovers for many decades. Everything is there on your plate: fish, clam strips, crab cake in the blue crab shell, shrimp and good ol' hushpuppies. Plus you add two sides, which should be cheese grits and coleslaw, but you do you with the many offerings. All are great choices, actually. The beauty is, you can't go wrong. If you are able to down this feast alone, there is no doubt your belt will need to be adjusted a notch or two, but there is no greasy after effects as all is cooked so there is just enough oil is there to give it the down home flavor only true southern cooking can deliver. Do yourself and the family a favor: give this dish a try and let everybody get something different so you can share, like at a true southern dinner table. The super friendly staff won't mind a bit. You will enjoy it and the kids menu will keep even the pickiest little fellers satisfied and wanting to come back. I speak from experience of needing my seafood fix regularly and feeding youngins who are still developing their tastes for what is good.

Goddardrr 28 days ago

Buffalo Shrimp

The buffalo shrimp is great along with the Ahi Tuna (redundant!) is fantastic. Love sitting outside and watching the water.

Sandramwillis93 about 1 month ago

Devil Crab

Me and my grandma had been CRAVING some good devil crab. I got devil crab with scallops to go along with it and "OMG" it was delicious! The devil crab had the EXACT flavor I was wanting and the scallops were cooked perfect. The next time we went were made sure to get some more devil crab (it became the whole reason we were going). Their cole-slaw and hush puppies are exceptional too!

James about 1 month ago

Seafood Combo

Delicious gator tail with blackened Maui would highly recommend and received great service

Seminolekim1 about 1 month ago

Ahi Tuna Tacos

whiteys has the best ahi tuna. I have never had any better! You can get it as an appetizer (it is a very generous portion), or you can get it as an entree, and lastly, you can order it as ahi tuna tacos!! They are all yummy!! They also have fried gator tail. They cook it perfectly. I have had it at other places where it is chewy, over cooked, and an after taste.Not whiteys, it is phenomenal!! The staff is fabulous and the atmosphere is delightful. What more can you ask for!!

Lillian about 1 month ago

Ahi Tuna Tacos

I went to Whitey's last week and tried their ahi tuna tacos. They were perfectly seared and just the right amount of food. The flavor was on point and beautifully presented. When I go out to eat I like to order items that I can't make as good myself and this was definitely up there on my top favorite dishes. Cannot wait to go back and get them again!

Sayscho about 1 month ago

Chicken Wings

We've been going to Whitey's for years!! We've walked, biked, boated and of course drove. It's super accessible to all! The wait staff are friendly and seem to enjoy working at Whitey's. Our kids love to fish off the dock and always catch and release at least a dozen fish using Whitey's fries as bait. We love mariners catch sandwich, dinner salads are always huge and tasty. Fried food isn't over breaded and tastes as fresh!! Gator bites are always a favorite! The location can't be beat! Right on the water! Whitey's has the best view and is a great place to take family from out of town but it's also a great place to go for meal anytime! I highly suggest checking out Whitey's of you haven't yet! You won't be disappointed!

Koriann about 2 months ago

Water Moccasin

If you like green tea shots you'll love this one, my fav!

Vleekrause about 2 months ago

'Key West' Key Lime Pie

Ive had many menu items. My fave Blackened Mahi Ceasar Salad. However the Catfish, Hushpuppies, Sweet Potatoes, Baked Potatoes and their Key West Key Lime Pie are nit matched in this part of Florida!

Nc361974 about 2 months ago

All-U-Can Eat Fried Catfish

Food and atmosphere were amazing

Mikeee84 about 2 months ago

Shrimp

I get the shrimp dinner that is always good. I've been going to whiteys since the early seventies. Have always enjoyed my food which included all the catfish you can eat. Everything's good. You can't go wrong. Now I want to go out and have lunch.

Robert about 2 months ago

Gator Tail

I had actuarily ordered fried Scallops the first time the wife and I ate here and got fried Gator Tail by mistake. After I had eaten about 4 pieces the waitress came over to our table and said the cook had gave me Gator Tail instead of Scallops and asked if she could take them back and get my Scallops? I was amazed as to how good they where and told her know that it was fine. I don't think I would had know the difference if she had not of told me. They where really delicious. Gator Tail is now on my menu.

Katplummer9374 about 2 months ago

Bold City Duke's Bown Ale

Has the best gator tail around, great servers, Dukes brown ale is the bomb. Atmosphere is great!

Cheyhutchison718 about 2 months ago

Blackberry Cheesecake

Absolutely delicious!! This is my new favorite desert and will be getting it every date night. Great job guys!!!

Roper 2 months ago

'Boathouse' Combo For One

This was absolutely delicious. Lightly batter and fried to perfection. The best clam strips I have ever had.

Esmiller41905 2 months ago

Fried Pickles

They came out so fast and were delicious! You could tell they were hot and fresh as soon as they came out!

Torripw 2 months ago

Buffalo Shrimp

The best shrimp I have ever had! The service is incredible and the atmosphere is unbeatable. You will NOT be disappointed.

Carlcrosby60 23 days ago

'Boathouse' Combo For One

The food was cooked to perfection. It was well seasoned.

Bburt1962 26 days ago

'All-U-Can Eat' Whole Catfish

This was THE BEST fish out there. Done to perfection and the seasoning was awesome. We ordered fried pickles and sweet potato waffle fries which we have never had and we have to say they were absolutely yummy. The service was on point and our server was great. We will be back again soon this is now our favorite place.

Michele 28 days ago

Ahi Tuna Tacos

As always, the food here is amazing! The Ahi Tuna Tacos are delicious! Whitey's has always been a weekly ritual for my whole family!!! Love the atmosphere and the entertainment as well. Always bring my out of town guests to Whitey's. We love it!

Kathylucas94 28 days ago

'All-U-Can Eat' Whole Catfish

Love there Catfish lawdy it was tender cook favor..best ive had in a while..waitress wss awesome..will be back soon..great place

Bethanyisher about 1 month ago

Ahi Tuna Tacos

Delicious Dish ! Flavorful & Great Portion. Excellent Service. Never Ever Disappointed !

Mcpipkin4 about 1 month ago

Shrimp Tacos

Best Shrimp Tacos around. Live music in multiple locations Beer was ice cold

Marcusfoster243 about 1 month ago

Deck Music

Morgan Lowery is the absolute best hostess ever. I am in Oklahoma and wanted to surprise my girlfriend with shots for her and her friends and Morgan facilitate that perfectly, she is amazing!! Thank you so much Morgan, you made it a great night!

Barber about 1 month ago

Ahi Tuna Tacos

Since trying Whiteys last Spring for the first time I've been telling all my friends to try them out, and if they don't know what to order I recommend the Ahi Tuna Tacos. They are out of this world good, not to mention the atmosphere is wonderful!

Davidjohnson32255 about 2 months ago

'Boathouse' Combo for Two

Very good service and the food was excellent,it's definitely worth the hour drive every week..

Mmrogers2018 about 2 months ago

Burger - Fresh Angus

We go to Whitney's every weekend! We love it! The food, staff, music, view and all around atmosphere is so welcoming to everyone.

Honesukel about 2 months ago

B-52

The ONLY place on the Island to get a TRUE B-52!

Christisweets about 2 months ago

Gator Tail

Some of the best gator tail I've ever had. I'm a regular here and I love their food. The staff is super friendly and they always remember my favorite drinks.

James about 2 months ago

Shrimp Boil

I've been coming to Whiteys for years and have had just about everything the menu has to offer but my go to meal is the shrimp boil. You'll get a blend of large Shrimp and delicious vegetables all on one plate. It will make you think you're in N'awlins with its authentic Cajun spices. You better be hungry if'n you're tackling this bad boy by yourself. Pair it up with another Whiteys tradition Ice Cold Beer and you'll swear you're in 7th Heaven.

Aaydogdi about 2 months ago

Mahi Tacos

We loved sitting outside, sipping on our drinks and listening to a great band. Mahi tacos were on point.

Cheyhutchison718 about 2 months ago

Whitey's Sangria

Some of the best drinks around! An amazing atmosphere, good staff and great drinks. Love it!!

Matthewshill81 about 2 months ago

'All-U-Can Eat' Whole Catfish

Awsome place to rewind,relax,anf great staff,with good camping.owners very kind and helpful..best place in jacksonville area my opinion..

Luvthatdale 2 months ago

Chicken Wings

The boneless jackie chan wings and loaded chips are our favorite appetizers. We love to come listen to live music have a few drinks and get appetizers. Also the gator tail is amazing. Can't wait to come back and see big engine and love monkey in the future.

Casandraorner 2 months ago

Seafood Combo

I had the seafood combo: blackened mahi-mahi and deviled crabs. My sides were a house salad and house chips. Everything was delicious and seasoned/cooked to perfection.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA